Project Working Committee

The Project Working Committee is responsible to the Planning Board for guiding project development to include; review, comment, and endorsement of technical products; providing recommendations to the Planning Board; and assisting the Consultant and Staff with public participation efforts. 

Planning Board (Committee Chair): Dal Guiliani

Planning Board: Dan Ulatowski

Planning Board: Duncan Black

Town Board Liaison: Ramona Popowich

Amherst Conservation Advisory Council (ACAC): Ellen Banks

Zoning Board of Appeals: Gary Palumbo

Village of Williamsville: Brian Kulpa

Homeowners Organization: Jane Woodward

Homeowners Organization: Frank Pasztor

Homeowners Organization: Jim Cwierley

Small Business Owner: Bob White

Developer: Carl Montante, Jr.

Developer: David Chiazza

Technical Review Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives of Town departments and other agencies that provide technical expertise and review for many planning and development activities in the Town. As the Plan amendments and Code revisions are developed this Committee will review work products and provide technical insights to the Working Committee and Town Staff. Members of the Technical Advisory Committee also function as liaisons to present and convey Project information to the Committees and agencies they typically work with.

Planning Director (Chair): Rick Gillert

Building Commissioner: Brian Andrzejewski

Building Department: Bill Pidgeon

Amherst Industrial Development Agency: David Mingoia

GBNRTC: Kelly Dixon

Erie County Department of Environment and Planning: Mark Rountree

University at Buffalo Regional Institute (UBRI): Bart Roberts